Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 9.45.15 AM

Lia Mice & Angie in Conversation.3rd November 2014

Lia Mice and Angie have a chat for Good Good Girl blog. Read all about these awesome legends HERE.


You Beauty Vinyl Launch Dates!21st October 2014

You Beauty are hitting the road in support of their debut ‘Jersey Flegg’ vinyl release! ‘Jersey Flegg’ is a pub rock opera about life picking you up like a sack of wheat and grinding you into the dry turf and baked earth of a suburban footy pitch. The album was released independently earlier this year and is now… read more

Screen Shot 2014-10-10 at 12.51.15 PM

Rolling Stone Straight Arrows VS The Frowning Clouds10th October 2014

Great article in Rolling Stone where Owen from Straight Arrows and Zak from The Frowning Clouds interview each other after touring Europe together (Zak playing drum in Straight Arrows). Check them and all their wisdom out HERE.

Screen Shot 2014-09-26 at 1.56.06 PM

Rice Is Nice Mix Tape for Cassette Store Day!26th September 2014

Via Burger Records we have created our very first mix tape! This cassette compilation includes all Australian artists from the Rice Is Nice family. Artists include; The Straight Arrows, Lia Mice, Donny Benet, You Beauty, SPOD, Richard In Your Mind, Seja, ANGIE and 2 new tracks by The Laurels and Summer Flake! All profits will… read more

Screen Shot 2014-09-05 at 10.48.23 AM

Donny Benet T-shirt PRE-ORDER22nd September 2014

Hey gang! Pre-order the new Donny Benet album which comes in the form of an amazing t-shirt with digital download code and receive a limited Donny Benet movie poster! ORDER ONLINE HERE AT THE RICE IS NICE STORE! ‘Weekend At Donny’s‘ is out this coming Friday, get in early and be the talk of the town… read more