Lowtide REMIXED!


Following the release of their critically acclaimed album Southern Mind in February this year, Melbourne’s Lowtide return with Southern Mind Remixed. A project born out of boundless knowledge and joint love for the unique and experimental, this is yet another progression for Lowtide. With Ulrich Schnauss, Vive La Void (Sanae Yamada/Moon Duo), Josefin Ohrn and The Liberation, Lost Horizons (Simon Raymonde of Cocteau Twins + Richie Thomas formerly of Jesus and Mary Chain) and Black Cab taking the controls on a largely guitar-based album the output is inevitably extraordinary.

The first track to be released from the EP comes from Ulrich Schnauss; a pioneer of the genre and self-proclaimed admirer of the band, whose vast and synthesised expanse of the title track epitomises the project as a whole. Check out the Ulrich Schnauss remix of 'Southern Mind' below.

The Southern Mind Remixed EP is out worldwide on 9 November digitally and on an extremely limited hot pink 12”.

Melbourne’s Lowtide’s first began to crystallise into existence in 2009 and the current line-up includes guitarist Gabriel Lewis, bassist/vocalist Lucy Buckeridge, drummer Anton Jakovljevic and guitarist/vocalist Jeremy Cole.

Southern Mind Remixed Tracklist

  1. Southern Mind (Ulrich Schnauss Remix)
  2. Elizabeth Tower (Josefin Ohrn + The Liberation Remix)
  3. Window (Vive la Void Remix)
  4. Southern Mind (Black Cab Remix)
  5. Fault Lines (Lost Horizons Remix)

✨✨✨ Lowtide✨✨✨

Southern Mind Remixed Launch

Friday 30th November 2018

The Tote

w/ special guests No Sister, Premium Fantasy and Black Cab DJ's